Prof. MD A. Gross
Asklepios Hospital

Prof. MD A. Gross

Main Focus


Rübenkamp 220
22291 Hamburg
Nearest airport: Hamburg

University education

  • Approbation
  • Habilitation and extraordinary professorship
  • Titular professor

Memberships in medical associations

  • German Society for Shock Wave Lithotripsy
  • German Urology Society, Chairman of the Work Group "Endourology"
  • Endourological Society (New York), Director of the board, member of the Prize Commission, member of the Finance Commission
  • European Association of Urology, ESUT — member of the Executive Board
  • European Intrarenal Surgery Society
  • Corresponding member of the American Urological Association
  • Northern German Urology Society
  • North Rhine-Westphalia Urology Society
  • North Rhine-Westphalian Society for the Promotion of the Young Generation of Urologists
  • Société Internationale d'Urologie (International Urology Society), Deputy National Delegate
  • South African Urology Society, honorary member

Scientific awards and prizes

  • 1993 Peter Bischoff Prize 1993
  • 1999 Peter Bischoff Prize 1999
  • 2005 A.N. Gaikwad Oration (India)
  • 2007 Asklepios Award 2007
  • 2007 Best Video Presentation 2007, Lower Urinary Tract Disease
  • 2008 Honorary member of the New York Section
  • 2008 Nomination: Berthold Leibinger Innovation Award
  • 2012 Honorary member of the South African Urological Association
  • 2014 Best Endourology and Stones Paper at the WCE (World Congress of Endourology)
  • 2014 Best Video Presentation: Thulium Laser Prostatectomy
  • 2016 Honorary member of the Hungarian Urology Society
  • 2016 Poster Prize of the EAU (European Association of Urology), EAU Congress 2016, Munich
  • 2016 Prize from the Medical-Scientific Foundation at the Asklepios Clinic in Barmbek
  • 2016 Winfried Vahlensieck Preiz from the German Urology Society (DGU)

More Physicians of Chosen Specialization in Hamburg

Go to Top
Callback Service
Call Back Service